Recent Research Publications that reference GAITRite Systems
(More Coming Soon)

Geriatrics Pediatrics Cerebral Palsy Parkinsons Multiple Sclerosis



ANKLE PLANTAR FLEXOR FORCE CONTROL IS IMPROVED AFTER GAIT AND BALANCE REHABILITATION IN INDIVIDUAL WITH MULTIPLE SCLEROSIS

Brenda L. Davies, David J. Arpin, Bradley Corr, Heidi Reelfs, Kathleen G. Volkman, Regina T. Harbourne, Kathleen Healey, Rana Zabad, Max J. Kurz

email: mkurz@unmc.edu
GAIT PARAMETER CHANGES DURING SUSTAINED WALKING IN INDIVIDUALS WITH CHRONIC STROKE

Tracy A. Dierks, Peter A. Altenburger, Kristine K. Miller, Rebecca L. Phipps, Arlene A. Schmid,

email: tdierks@iupui.edu
FIXED CADENCE EFFECT ON SHOD & BAREFOOT GAIT KINEMATICS

Braden Romer, John Fox, Jay Patel, Jared Rehm, Wendi Weimar

email: bhr0002@auburn.edu
ASSESSING GAIT CHANGES IN FIREFIGHTERS DUE TO FATIGUE AND ASYMMETRIC LOAD CARRIAGE

Julian F. Sy, Gavin P. Horn, Richard M. Kesler, Matthew N. Petrucci, Kiwon Park, Elizabeth T. Hsiao-Wecksler

email: ethw@illinois.edu
RELATIONSHIP BETWEEN FUNCTIONAL PERFORMANCE, COGNITION, GAIT AND BALANCE MEASURES IN OLDER ADULTS AFTER RESISTANCE TRAINING

Srikant Vallabhajosula, Francesco P. Worley, Robert L. Hensley, Stephen P. Bailey

email: svallabhajosula@elon.edu
WALKING DYSFUNCTION IS NOT ASSOCIATED WITH METABOLIC COST IN PEOPLE POST STROKE

Clinton J. Wutzke, Michael D. Lewek.

email: cwutzke@med.unc.edu


NEONATAL NEURAL CORRELATES OF GAIT DEVELOPMENT IN VERY LOW BIRTH WEIGHT PRETERM CHILDREN: A DIFFUSION IMAGING STUDY

Katelyn Cahill-Rowley, MS Rachel Vassar, BA Megan C Thompson Corey Gatewood, BA Dong-Wook Rha, MD Naama Barnea-Goraly, MD David K Stevenson, MD Jessica Rose, PhD

Corresponding author: jessica.rose@stanford.edu
DOES AWARENESS OF BEING OBSERVED AFFECT GAIT?

Bryan P. Conrad, Robert Decker, Amanda Seay, Robert Barnes, Heather Vincent

E-mail: bconrad@ufl.edu
PHYSICAL ACTIVITY, PERFORMANCE MEASURES, AND GAIT VARIABILITY IN PEOPLE WITH LOWER-LIMB AMPUTATION

Suh-Jen Lin, Jacob Girlinghouse, and Karleigh Crochet

E-mail: slin@twu.edu
FOOTWEAR AND CADENCE EFFECT ON SPATIOTEMPORAL AND SAGITTAL PLANE GAIT KINEMATICS

Braden Romer, Jay Patel, John Fox, Jared Rehm, & Wendi Weimars
E-mail: bhr0002@auburn.edu
QUANTIFYING GAIT VARIABILITY IN CHRONIC KIDNEY DISEASE PATIENTS UNDERGOING HEMODIALYSIS

Jong Hun Sung, Michael J. Socie, Sunghoon Shin, Hae Ryong Chung, Brandon M. Kistler, Peter J. Fitschen, Kenneth R. Wilund, Jacob J. Sosnoff

E-mail: jsung10@illinois.edu
STEP LENGTH CALCULATION USING ACCELEROMETER AND GYROSCOPES

Tharshan Vaithianathan, Seh Phing Goh, Mehrnaz Shoushtarian

E-mail:
Tharshan@nicta.com.au
sehphing@yahoo.com
mehrnaz.shoushtarian@monash.edu



GAITRite - the Gold Standard of Temporospatial Gait Analysis